top of page

Time for Disney

Over this week, I was able to make more progress in my final product. After calling numerous amounts of professionals, like pediatric cardiologist, who have insanely busy schedules, I decided to take my interview search in a different angle to gain the most information. I found if I interview a general pediatrician, I would have the most resources to find more people to interview. I have talked to a general pediatrician and will be meeting with her this week. In addition, I will be meeting my mentor this week as well to go over the mentor evaluation for the portfolios and also discussing my final product.

My week was cut short because I went to Disney World for the Fine Arts Spring Trip with the Reedy Choir and Orchestra. It was so much fun to travel, go on some roller coasters, and sing with some of my closest friends I have made in the three years of being at RHS in choir. This experience marks the beginning of the end of my high school years, which makes me excited but also quite nervous. Prom is next week and Final Presentation Night and graduation are in a month approximately. I hope to keep the memories I have made with the people I have grown to meet and respect forever.

For the next week in ISM, it is going to be quite busy because I will be going on my mentor visit, conducting an interview for my final product, giving a presentation, passing out invitations for FPN, and updating my portfolios.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page