top of page

Time for The Speeches

Over this week, I was able to complete my final presentation rehearsal speech in front of my peers, talk to my middle school teacher about my final presentation rehearsal, and pass out some of my ISM invitations. It has been super busy with AP Exams coming up, along with work and senior activities; however, it is quite interesting how the year has almost come to an end, which marks the start of a new beginning for me in college.

Regarding my final presentation rehearsal in class, I thought that this time, I was much more confident in my speech and all I had to say. Because I knew what the general topics of my presentation where, I was able to talk freely about the experiences I had in the year with no script and minimize my filler words, like “uh” and “um”. This made me seem more knowledgeable about my topic and in fact enthusiastic about my topic. I found that this time, I had more of a flow with my speech with the transitions and ideas. Therefore, I believe that this was one of the best renditions of my ISM presentation I have given this year.

I plan to talk to Ms. Bowling’s class at Pearson Middle School about my research and experience studying cardiothoracic surgery, which I will confirm this week. In addition, I will be finishing my final product as well to present at FPN. Moreover, I will give out all of my invitations and complete the evaluation of my presentation.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page