top of page

Time to Discipline

Over this past week, I was able to complete so many goals I had for myself, and I am very proud. For example, I was able to call a great amount of cardiothoracic surgeons to ask for interviews, complete my research speech about my ISM 2 journey thus far, and do some more research about my topic. Also, on a side note, I got accepted into two of the universities I am considering to go to, University of Texas at Austin and Baylor University. This is very exciting, but at the same time it is quite nerve wrecking that I am getting closer and closer to my future goals, whether it be in college or even in my career.

This personal success was all made possible because of the amount I pushed myself this week. I made sure to call as many people as possible to make sure I prove myself that I can find a mentor that will let me watch surgery. This also goes to the tireless nights I spent doing my college applications and essays to discipline myself to a better future. Also, my research speech was something I really worked on to improve my public speaking skills. This skill has always been a challenge for me, and I am putting in immense strides of effort to reach betterment.

All in all, this week I stood true to my previous weekly reports to push myself to achieve greatness. For the next week, I will be putting in an equal amount of work ethic in everything I do to find out my original work plans and schedule interviews. Therefore, I found that getting into college has really allowed me to work harder and reflect on my journey.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page