top of page

Time for Everything to be Possible

Over the past few weeks, I was able to live up to the expectations from last week. For example, I was able to follow up on my cold calls with my list of professionals I contacted, schedule an interview, and work on my future. For the next week, my goals are to come up with an idea for my original work proposal that will accurately sum up my learning of the semester, call more and more people, and not be behind.

On Wednesday, I have scheduled my interview with Dr. Kelley Hutcheson at Baylor Heart Hospital, and I am very excited. Even though I have been starting off slow with this process of cold calling and interviews, I am certain that everything will work out for the best. Just a little more productivity jumpstarted my work to a new level to be more positive and push myself to attain my goals. Moreover, this hospital allows for students to observe surgery as well, which was my initiative when I got into ISM 2. Therefore, I am sensing that I am finally getting things done to my maximum ability from my journey thus far.

All in all, for the coming week, I anticipate there to be a greater drive, if not more, to complete my tasks and attain my goals. The challenge for the week will definitely be coming up with an original work; however, I know that this is going to be possible with my persistence to own up to my actions for a better future.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page