top of page

Time to Display

Over this week I was able to make significant strides in my original work by completing all of my research and almost done with my original work to create an infographic. In addition, I organized my portfolios to be research showcase ready. Showcase is coming up very soon this week and I am very excited to share what I have done in one semester. I am proud that I was able to conduct meaningful research over cardiothoracic surgery and go on interviews to finally land a mentor willing to let me watch surgery. This event marks a memorable accomplishment of most of my SMART goals I made at the beginning of the year. For example, I was able to get my acceptance letters to universities, find a mentor, and get halfway there to creating my final product with my knowledge from my original work.

Regarding my original work, I was able to create something totally new from my previous idea that I changed only two weeks ago. I believe that my hard work is truly shown in the amount of research I put in to make sure my product is reliable and can truly help someone understand the most important issue about heart conditions everywhere in the world. All in all for next week, I will make sure the research showcase is a success and my original work is all complete.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page