top of page

Time to Wrap It All Up

Over the course of the week, I was able to work more on my final product to finish it for the second annual Final Presentation Night in a couple of weeks. Also, in the span of two weeks I took five Advanced Placement exams, and in the next week, I will be taking my last AP exam after four years. As the days go by so fast in my senior year, the reality that I am graduating in two weeks has become more apparent. It is so intriguing as to how the time has gone by as I transition into looking into college more and more. In addition, in the past weeks, I made the decision about my college years that follow in that I will be attending the University of Texas at Dallas. I am so excited to be able to present my final product at FPN as I have worked so many hours to perfect my news article publication to convey the importance of echocardiograms. I am contacting hospitals such as Parkland Hospital that has a high number of newborn births at their facility. For FPN, I am working on tweaking my ISM board to include things about my final product this year. I have decided to attend UTD next year in the fall to be able to save money and make the most of my college experiences. In addition, I will have more opportunities and stay closer to home to be prepared for medical school in my future. This is a huge step for me, and I am so grateful for the guidance from my parents who helped me make the right choice and the acceptance from UTD for my high school efforts. All in all, for the next week, I will be working on the final touches for my final product to actually try to get it published at local hospitals, update my portfolios and display board, and get ready for FPN next week.

Best Regards,

Anuja Jayachandran

bottom of page